Ron Cey TTM Success

Signing 1/1 in 34 days Mr. Ron Cey.

5 comments

    • TheBaseballGuru17

      One of the #1 requests I get when people are starting TTM is why is my stuff not coming in. My first question for them is who did you send to? I normally get a response like this, ” Well I have sent to Rickey Henderson, Hank Aaron, Sandy Koufax, Mike Trout, Alex Rodriguez, Derek Jeter, and Barry Bonds.” The thing is with these guys and many others like them, they don’t sign their fan mail. When I first started I sent to every big name in baseball and nothing came is. You should try to avoid sending to big names like A-Rod, I am not saying to never try them but don’t get your hopes too high on getting it back. As far as sending to the Panthers Mascot, mascots are normally very good about signing, but they tend to take a long time to sign fan mail. I hope you found this useful, and if you would like any suggestions on who to send to then you can check out my post, List of People You Need to TTM, and if you need an address then always feel free to ask. Thank you for your comment and have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Carl D'Agostino

    Yes, I understand about big names and also for long wait times and no response at all. I sent A-Rod letter to the Tampa Yankees training camp where he supposedly at but I suppose mail like that may get forwarded around or eventually discarded. What is one way to locate a player say retired 10 or 15 years ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    • TheBaseballGuru17

      To get the address of an athlete long retired, there are two main sites I use. SCF TTM Forums, and fanmailbiz.com. I tend to stick with SCF TTM Forums because you can see recent successes from different addresses. If you have any questions about it feel free to ask.

      Like

Leave a Reply

